Getting Started

To begin searching within the
Government Manual simply type in a keyword or phrase to find your match.

Howard University

2400 Sixth Street NW., Washington, DC 20059


PRESIDENT Wayne A.I. Frederick

Howard University was established by Congress by the act of March 2, 1867 (14 Stat. 438). It offers instruction in 12 schools and colleges, as follows: the colleges of arts and sciences; dentistry; engineering, architecture, and computer sciences; medicine; pharmacy, nursing, and allied health sciences; the graduate school; the schools of business; communications; divinity; education; law; and social work. In addition, Howard University has research institutes, centers, and special programs in the following areas: cancer, child development, computational science and engineering, international affairs, sickle cell disease, and the national human genome project.

Sources of Information


Information is available on the "Career Opportunities" Web page.


The Howard University Libraries are accessible online.

Developed by: Government Printing Office | Digital Media Services (DMS)